Sir

Posted: January 24, 2022 in Uncategorized
You call me lost like it's my name. Discovered me, molded me, disposed of me then found me again i was all you were looking for and then some consumed your free moments, quiet thoughts and quenched your desire to command. then you let me go, all at once without warning or explanation. Until you didn't

You call me Pet like it's my name. And in some ways, too many ways it was and perhaps still is. Cared for and looked after, petted and punished everything done the way you wanted when and if you wanted it. Until you didn't

You call me trouble like it's my name. An undefinable suggestion of a question, a page written, erased and still waiting to be rewritten. You don't say you don't miss me or that you aren't interested, just that i make us both crazy, that we shouldn't. Until you didn't

Now you don't call me at all.

Leave a comment